Skip to main content
President's Message
Board of Directors
Board Meeting Dates
Directors of Leadership
Presidents & Executive Directors
Office Hours
Zone Meeting Dates, Agendas & Minutes
Zone Executive
Zone Member Jurisdictions
CASS Zone Info
News and Notices
Board Meeting Highlights
First Nations, Métis & Inuit Ed Action Com Highlights
Professional Learning Committee Highlights
Wellness Advisory Committee Highlights
Women in Leadership Committee Highlights
Code of Professional Conduct
Professional Practice Standards
Position Papers
Events 5-Year Schedule
The CASS Connection Magazine
Research Papers
Professional Reading
Strategic Plan
Retirement Books
Professional Learning Events
Member Login
Members Directory
Life Members Directory
Members Portal
Board Portal
Chief Superintendents Portal
Career Opportunities
Legal Benefits Program
Education Ministry Organization Structure & Contact Info
Secure Portal
Members Info
Membership Renewal
Membership & Registration
Member Handbook

CASS Zone Executive

2020 - 2021
The Zone Director is appointed by the members of the zone to represent them on the Executive of CASS. As such, the Zone Director plays a vital role in the decision-making process of CASS. and in ensuring that two-way communication occurs between the Executive of CASS. and the members at the zone level. In carrying out this role, the Zone Director will be guided by the responsibilities and duties outlined in the following section.

Click Here to view the Roles & Responsibilities of CASS Zone Executives
Zone Chair E-Mail Zone Secretary E-Mail
Zone 1 Mike McMann E-Mail Me Darren Young E-Mail Me
Vice Chair: James Robinson
Director: Sandy McDonald
Zone 2 & 3 Mike Paonessa E-Mail Me Pam Guibault E-Mail Me
Vice Chair: Thérèse deChamplain-Good
Director: Neil O'Shea
Zone 4 Della Ruston E-Mail Me Ron Eberts E-Mail Me
Grant Gosse (Alternate)
Director: Rita Marler
Zone 5 Michael Kilcommons E-Mail Me Allen Davidson E-Mail Me
  1. Director Report – Dr. Scott Morrison (CR)
  2. Professional Development – Dr. Bryan Szumlas (CSSD)
  3. Treasurer Report – Cathy McCauley (CRC)
  4. Research/Education – Dr. Bryan Szumlas (CSSD)  
  5. CRC – Al Davidson (FSD)
  6. Regional Healthy Schools Committee – TBD
  7. Calgary and Area Child Advocacy Centre – TBD
  8. First Nations, Métis and Inuit Education – Lori Pritchard (CSSD)
Zone 6 Mike Nightingale Email Me Sean Beaton Email Me
Treasurer: Camille Quinton
Director: Scott Brandt       

    Site Powered By
        Advanced Web Site Design & SEO